star wars

The right order to watch Star Wars Saga


With the movie “Force Awakens” being released people wonder whats the right order to watch the Star Wars Movie Saga.

The wrong choices made –

  1. Watching it in the order of the Episodes, by doing so its gonna ruin the suspense of who is Darth Vader.
  2. Watching it in the order the movie was released also is a big failure, because the reason being a single shot then you see that the Empire is destroyed and everyone is celebrating and suddenly Luke is joined by some random guy whom you have no idea how he is.

Finally a Star Wars Fan Rod Hilton came up with the perfect order which preserves the twist and makes us watch the Saga in an order which tells us the story of Luke’s Jouney. He called it as ‘Machete Order’ and the order goes like this

  • “Episode IV: A New Hope”
  • “Episode V: The Empire Strikes Back”
  • “Episode II: Attack of the Clones”
  • “Episode III: Revenge of the Sith”
  • “Episode VI: Return of the Jedi”

You might notice that Episode I:  Phantom Menance is off the list cos it does not add up to the story.

1.Episode IV: A New Hope

2.Episode V: The Empire Strikes Back

3. Episode II: Attack of the Clones

4.Episode III: Revenge of the Sith

5.Episode VI: Return of the Jedi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

You May Also Like